Guild meeting 2012The annual Guild meeting 2012 was held Wednesday the 29th of February. Duus´ Vinkjælder (Wine cellar) was as usual completely crowded.

Everything functioned perfectly from the start. But this situation lasted only a few minutes. Then the amplifying system died and resurrection was tried - but in vain.

The members sitting in the green room were unable to hear anything and had to follow the Guild meeting as a silent movie on the CCTV screens.

Apart from this the Guild meeting went according to plan headed by honourable vice bencher P.E. Jensen, who as usual was elected chairman.

During the annual report - which can be seen on the website - chief bencher Niels Voss Hansen reported that Guild press attaché Preben Busekist after 16 years as member of the board had wanted to retire due to health causes. The chief bencher expressed on behalf of the board a sincere thanks to Preben Busekist for his valuable contribution in the Guild.

Just before the start of the initiation the new member of the board, Peter Arboe-Hermansen, was introduced, given his gown and seated at the board´s table.

Photo 1:
Prize-winners (from left): Captain Wilhelm Pedersen, who in 1962 was the first recipient of the prize of honour. First lieutenant Karoline Sara Tjell, Soldier of the year, Chief bencher Niels Voss Hansen, Vagn Thomsen, Prize of honour 2012, Søren Windfeldt Nielsen, resident of the Churchill Room, Fourth May College, Peder Morre, Initiative-prize 2012

Photo 2:
Chief bencher and captain Wilhelm Pedersen, who 50 years ago brought from Antarctica to Aalborg Zoo no less than 17 imperial penguins.

Photo 3:
The Guild´s night watchman and Foundation administrator greets Aalborg´s former mayor, Kaj Kjær.

Photo 4:
The board and the elected chairman of the Guild meeting.

See the pictures

Foto: Jens Morten